• ZenTravels-BRTNepal
  • sbgl
  • sahara
  • ace-advertise

Unified party central committee members take oath in Baluwatar

KATHMANDU: Central committee members of the Communist Party of Nepal (CPN) formed after the integration of CPN-UML and CPN (Maoist Centre) collectively took oath today.
The central members of both the parties were administered oath of office after CPN-UML Chairperson KP Sharma Oli and CPN (MC) Chair Pushpa Kamal Dahal ‘Prachanda’ sworn in each other at the PM’s residence in Baluwatar today.
Chairperson duo Oli and Dahal had briefed the meeting of the central committee members of the unified party on the overall process of the unity.
The Standing Committee of the unified party will be of 45-member comprising 26 members from UML and 19 from MC. Likewise, the central committee will have 441 members which includes 241 from UML and 200 from MC.
The new party has been constituted by dissolving both CPN-UML and CPN-MC. Following the collective oath of office, leaders of the unified party have reached the Election Commission to register a new party.

Published Date: Thursday, May 17th, 2018 | 08:33 PM

Your Responses


N24 Exclusive

View All

Trump, Bolton and the Syrian Confusion Tuesday, January 15th, 2019

It’s a messy, though typical picture. US President Donald Trump wants to pull out forces in Syria. When announced in December, jaws drooped and sharp intakes of breath..