• ZenTravels-BRTNepal
  • sbgl
  • sahara
  • ace-advertise

Some former chief justices give up extra facilities

KATHMANDU: Three former Chief Justices have returned the facilities provided to them by the government on Sunday. Former Chief Justices Min Bahadur Rayamajhi, Anupraj Sharma and Ram Prasad Shrestha returned the vehicle, fuel service, personal secretary and driver provided by the government to the Supreme Court today, according to the SC Joint-spokesperson Hemanta Rawal.

Among the 16 former chief justices, 11 of them are still enjoying the government facilities.

Former Chief Justice and Chairman of National Human Rights Commission, Kedarnath Upadhyay has not taken the facilities while Former Chief Justice Nain Bahadur Khatri is deprived of the facilities. RSS

Published Date: Sunday, July 29th, 2012 | 09:29 AM

Your Responses


N24 Exclusive

View All

Parasitic and Irrelevant: The University Vice Chancellor Sunday, September 23rd, 2018

They are some of the most remunerated officials of one of Australia’s most importantly lucrative sectors, drawing huge “packages”, as they are termed, for little..