• ZenTravels-BRTNepal
  • sbgl
  • sahara
  • ace-advertise

President appoints chairs of five various commissions

KATHMANDU: President Bidya Devi Bhandari has today appointed chairpersons to five various constitutional commissions.
The President, on the recommendation of the Constitutional Council, appointed Balananda Poudel the chairperson of the National Natural Resources and Finance Commission, Dr Shanta Raj Subedi the chairman of the National Inclusion Commission, Bijaya Kumar Dutta the chairman of the Madhesi Commission, Bishnu Prasad Chaudhari the chairman of the Tharu Commission and Samim Miya Ansari the chairman of the Muslim Commission.
Chief Justice Cholendra Shamsher JB Rana administered the oath of office and secrecy to the newly-appointed chairs in the presence of President Bhandari at a special ceremony organised at Shital Niwas.
Vice President Nanda Bahadur Pun; Minister for Law, Justice and Parliamentary Affairs Bhanubhakta Dhakal; Deputy Speaker Shiva Maya Tumbahamfe; heads of constitutional bodies and chiefs of the security bodies; and special class office-bearers of the Government of Nepal were also present on the occasion.

Published Date: Thursday, March 21st, 2019 | 08:10 PM

Your Responses


N24 Exclusive

View All

Continued Detentions: The Intended Role for Chelsea Manning Wednesday, April 24th, 2019

The noose is tightening around the WikiLeaks world, yet another dedicated attempt to strangle the channels of information that might cast light over the dastardly deeds..

Why Is Malaria on the Rise Again? Wednesday, April 24th, 2019

Why Do Americans Pay More for Drugs? Wednesday, April 24th, 2019

The Arab Spring’s Second Chance Wednesday, April 24th, 2019