• ZenTravels-BRTNepal
  • sbgl
  • sahara
  • ace-advertise

PM Oli expands Cabinet, four ministers sworn-in

Kathmandu, Feb 26 (RSS): President Bidya Devi Bhandari administered the oath of office and secrecy to four new ministers inducted in the KP Sharma Oli-led government today. 
They are Ishwor Pokhrel (Defence), Ram Bahadur Thapa ( Home Affairs), Matrika Yadav ( Commerce and Supply), and Dr Yubraj Khatiwada (Finance). They took the oath before the Head-of-the-State amidst a special ceremony held at the Office of President, Shital Niwas.
Vice President Nanda Bahadur Pun, CPN (Maoist Centre) Chair Pushpa Kamal Dahal ‘ Prachanda’, CPN (UML) leaders and cadres, government employees and media persons were present on the occasion.
Finance Minister Dr Khatiwada is a new face in the Cabinet. Dr Khatiwada has already served as Vice-Chairperson of the National Planning Commission and Governor of the Nepal Rastra Bank.
Similarly, newly appointed Home Minister Thapa had already served as Defense Minister in Dahal-led government, while CPN (UML) General Secretary Pokharel too has the previous experience. Likewise, Industry Minister Yadav has already served as the minister.

Published Date: Monday, February 26th, 2018 | 05:34 PM

Your Responses


N24 Exclusive

View All

Parasitic and Irrelevant: The University Vice Chancellor Sunday, September 23rd, 2018

They are some of the most remunerated officials of one of Australia’s most importantly lucrative sectors, drawing huge “packages”, as they are termed, for little..