• ZenTravels-BRTNepal
  • sbgl
  • sahara
  • ace-advertise

PM inducts 3 more ministers from fringe parties

KATHMANDU: Prime Minister Dr. Baburam Bhattarai added three more ministers from fringe parties on Sunday. With the addition, the size of the unity government cabinet has reached 23.


Badri Neupane of Chure Bhawar Ekata Party has been appointed as Minister for Women, Children and Social Welfare, Kumar Belbase of CPN-ML as Minister for Labor and Transport and Yadu Bansa Jha of CPN-ML(Socialist) has been sworn in as the Forest Minister.

The newly appointed ministers took the oath of office and secrecy at the President’s office in Shital Niwas today in the presence of PM Bhattarai.

Published Date: Saturday, May 19th, 2012 | 07:58 PM

Your Responses


N24 Exclusive

View All

Himalayan nation Nepal gets first modern train tracks Friday, December 14th, 2018

By Binaj Gurubacharya, JANAKPUR, (AP): The competition between two Asian giants, India and China, for influence over tiny Nepal is yielding a bonanza in the form of the..