• ZenTravels-BRTNepal
  • sbgl
  • sahara
  • ace-advertise

Nona Koirala Journalism Award to Jha

BIRATNAGAR: The Nona Koirala Journalism Award-2068 BS is to be presented to former Chairperson of Federation of Nepali Journalists (FNJ), Dharmendra Jha.

The fourth general assembly of the Nona Koirala Foundation Trust held today made the decision to this effect.

The award carries a purse of Rs 25,000 along with a medal and a copper plaque.

The journalism award was instituted in the name of Nepali Congress leader and social worker, Nona Koirala, in 2064 BS.

Nepali Congress leader Dr Shekhar Koirala is the patron of the Foundation. The award was presented to FNJ former chairperson Bishnu Nisthuri, journalists Harsha Subba and Subas Dhakal.

The Trust has decided to provide the award to a democrat journalist from across the country now on. Earlier, the award has been given away to democrat journalist from eastern region.

Meanwhile, the curricular activities of journalism at the Nona Koirala Media College operated by the Foundation will come into operation from coming mid-August, said Chairperson of Foundation Dr Narayan Kumar. RSS

Published Date: Sunday, August 5th, 2012 | 01:33 AM

Your Responses


N24 Exclusive

View All

Casting Kavanaugh: The Trump Supreme Court Drama Friday, September 21st, 2018

Stage set Washington. Object: adulterating power. The arm of government: the judiciary. That particular group of high ranking paladins remains up in the air as US..