• ZenTravels-BRTNepal
  • sbgl
  • sahara
  • ace-advertise

Nishturi chosen for Daya Shankar Memorial Journalism award

POKHARA: Senior journalist and former president of the Federation of Nepali Journalists (FNJ) Bishnu Nisthuri is to be awarded with the Daya Shankar Palikhe Memorial Journalism Award.

The award was established by the family of democratic fighter, the late Daya Shankar Palikhe, and managed by the FNJ, Kaski chapter.

The award carrying a purse of Rs. 33,333 has been upgraded to a national level award from this year.

The award will be handed over on the Memorial Day of Palikhe.

Nisthuri is going to be honored with the award for the role he played during the people’s movement and in recognition to his continuous contribution to journalism field since 25 years. RSS

Published Date: Sunday, April 15th, 2012 | 12:23 AM

Your Responses


N24 Exclusive

View All

Having it All Ways: Scott Morrison’s Jerusalem “Compromise” Monday, December 17th, 2018

The pieces were already put in place during the Wentworth federal by-election, a hopeless, needless gambit that reduced the Coalition government’s majority whilst..