• ZenTravels-BRTNepal
  • sbgl
  • sahara
  • ace-advertise

NCP appoints chairpersons and secretaries at six metropolitan cities

KATHMANDU: The Nepal Communist Party (NCP) has appointed party’s chairpersons and secretaries in six metropolitan cities.
The NCP secretariat meeting held at the official residence of the Prime Minister at Baluwatar on Saturday appointed Nirmal Deula to the post of chairperson of the Kathmandu Metropolitan City and Rabindra Shrestha as secretary.
Similarly, Manjali Shakya and Gyanendra Shakya have been appointed as chairperson and secretary of Lalitpur Metropolitan City while Deepak Poudel and Bishwo Prakash Lamichhane as chairperson and vice-chairperson of Pokhara metropolitan City respectively.
Likewise, the meeting appointed Ram Prasad Neupane to the post of chairperson of Bharatpur Metropolitan City and Ishwor Sapkota as Secretary while Sagar Thapa and Hem Karki have been appointed as chairperson and secretary of Biratnagar metropolitan city respectively.
NCP Spokesperson Narayankaji Shrestha said that Rahabar Ansari and Dr Bishwombhar Sharma have been appointed as chairperson and secretary of Birgunj metropolitan city respectively.
Shrestha said that next secretariat meeting would finalize other remaining issues of party unification.

Published Date: Saturday, September 21st, 2019 | 09:14 AM

Your Responses

N24 Exclusive

View All

Solidarity Now Friday, February 28th, 2020

The world is facing a multitude of challenges, from climate change and inequality to the crisis of confidence in our political and economic institutions. The capitalist..

The New-Old Threat to Economic Freedom Thursday, February 27th, 2020

The West’s Final Countdown? Thursday, February 27th, 2020

China’s COVID-19 Moment Wednesday, February 26th, 2020

To Protect Democracy, Reform It Wednesday, February 26th, 2020