• ZenTravels-BRTNepal
  • sbgl
  • sahara
  • ace-advertise

NC, Maoist Centre and Tarai centric parties agree to forward no-confidence motion

KATHMANDU: The Nepali Congress, CPN (Maoist Centre) and Madhes Centric parties have decided to forward the no-confidence motion registered in the parliament against the government.

The meeting of the senior leaders of these parties took this decision unanimously today. The NC leader Bimalendra Nidhi informed that they discussed on the formation of new government and Madhesi Front was said to be supported to form a new government as well.

He added that Madhes-centric parties were concerned to have their demands addressed in the meeting.

Similarly, CPN (Maoist Centre) leader Narayan Kaji Shrestha informed that the meeting decided to forward the no-confidence motion.

Leaders present in the meeting were NC President Sher Bahadur Deuba, senior leader Ram Chandra Poudel, Bimlendra Nidhi, Chinkaji Shrestha from NC side and Chair Pushpa Kamal Dahal, leaders Narayan Kaji Shrestha, Ram Bahadur Thapa from the Maoist Centre and Upendra Yadav, Rajendra Mahato, Ashok Rai, Hridayesh Tripathi, Raj Kishor Yadav from Tarai centric parties.

Published Date: Friday, July 22nd, 2016 | 07:47 PM

Your Responses

N24 Exclusive

View All

The World Is Running Out of Time Monday, June 17th, 2019

In 2015, the international community launched a renewed effort to tackle collective global challenges under the auspices of the United Nations Sustainable Development..

The American Century’s Last Man Friday, June 14th, 2019

Taking on Tehran Friday, June 14th, 2019

China Is Courting Disaster in Hong Kong Thursday, June 13th, 2019