• ZenTravels-BRTNepal
  • sbgl
  • sahara
  • ace-advertise

National Cricket Team to play ODI announced

KATHMANDU: The National Cricket Team has been announced for the One-day International cricket and Twenty-20 series scheduled for January 25 to February 3 in the United Arab Emirates.
A three-member selection team comprising ICC representatives Immanuel Islam, Raju Nepal, head coach Jagat Tamata and captain Paras Khadka had made the selection.
Paras Khadka is leading the team. The selected members of the national cricket team are Basanta Regmi, Avinash Bohara, Bhim Sarki, Bikram Sob, Deependra Singh Airee, Binod Bhandari, Gyanendra Malla, Karan KC and Lalit Bhandari.

Similarly, other members are Lalit Rajbanshi, Arif Sheikh, Pawan Sarraf, Rohit Kumar Poudel, Pradeep Airee, Sompal Kami, Sandeep Lamichhane, Susan Bhari, Sharad Bheshwakar and Sandeep Jora. Nepal is competing with UAE.
Bhim Sarki, Sandeep Jora and Pawan Sarraf are selected for the first time in national team.

Published Date: Tuesday, January 1st, 2019 | 03:30 AM

Your Responses


N24 Exclusive

View All

A Coming Shift In US Security Policy In The South China Sea? – Analysis Tuesday, January 22nd, 2019

The new movie “Vice” purports to tell the story of former US Vice President Dick Cheney’s rise to power and the damage he did to the U.S., other countries, and US..