• ZenTravels-BRTNepal
  • sbgl
  • sahara
  • ace-advertise

Martyrs Memorial ‘A’ Division League: Nepal Police beats Three Star

KATHMANDU: Nepal Police beat Three Star Club by 3-1 in the second match under the Martyrs Memorial ‘A’ Division League football tournament.
At the match held at the ANFA Complex at Satdobato in Lalitpur today, Nepal Police’s Niraj Kumar Rai, Abhisekh Rijal and Bhola Silwal each scored one goal.
The Three Star Club had taken the lead initially as the Club’s foreign footballer Abang Albert had scored the first goal at the 13th minutes. Nepal Police’s Niraj Kumar made first goal for his team in the first half.
In the second half, police’s Abhisekh scored another goal at the 47th minute utilizing the penalty.
Similarly, Bhola took the match to win scoring the third goal for Nepal Police at the 55th minutes. Ajit Bhandari of Police was announced ‘Man of the Match’. With this, Nepal Police has notched up in the 5th rank with 18 points in the match.
The Three Star is ranked at 23 with the equal point.

Published Date: Saturday, December 29th, 2018 | 03:20 AM

Your Responses


N24 Exclusive

View All

The Sino-US Trade War – Why China can’t win it Tuesday, March 26th, 2019

Does our history only appear overheated, but is essentially calmly predetermined? Is it directional or conceivable, dialectic and eclectic or cyclical, and therefore..