• ZenTravels-BRTNepal
  • sbgl
  • sahara
  • ace-advertise

JC sends three names for future CJ

KATHMANDU: A meeting of the Judicial Council today has decided to send the records of three senior-most justices of the Supreme Court (SC) for appointment of the next Chief Justice (CJ) to the Constitutional Council.
The records of acting Chief Justice Deepak Raj Joshi and justices Om Prakash Mishra and Cholendra Shumsher Rana were sent to the Constitutional Council, said JC member Padam Baidik.
The post of the CJ remains vacant after then Chief Justice Gopal Parajuli resigned from the post. As per the constitution, the Constitutional Council recommends the name of the Chief Justice after analyzing the records sent by JC.

Published Date: Wednesday, March 28th, 2018 | 11:22 PM

Your Responses


N24 Exclusive

View All

A Privileged Education: The US College Admissions Scandal Wednesday, March 27th, 2019

The oldest idea of history; the perennial problem of station: education. Get the child as far as possible so that he or she can be propelled, as if from a trebuchet..