• ZenTravels-BRTNepal
  • sbgl
  • sahara
  • ace-advertise

In 8 months, ministers spent 13.2 millions for district visits alone

KATHMANDU: The Ministers have spent Rs. 13.2 million during their district visits in the first eight months of current fiscal year 2068-69 BS, reveals the Office of Prime Minister and Council of Ministers (OPMCM).

Minister for Local Development Top Bahadur Rayamajhi has spent highest amount in district visits compared to other Ministers, a report made public by the OPMCM disclosed.

He had received Rs. 802,580 for district visit up to Falgun 4, 2068 BS (February 16, 2012 AD) this fiscal year.

The Ministers have been receiving daily subsistence allowance, hotel accommodation and visit allowance while going for district visit, the OPMCM said.

Some 46 Ministers of the present government have set out to visit to districts.

According to the OPMCM, Deputy Prime Minister Bijaya Kumar Gachchhadar has taken Rs. 328000, former Minister Jaya Prakash Prasad Gupta Rs 100,000, Minister Hridayesh Tripathi Rs 90,000, Minister Posta Bahadur Bogati Rs. 77,000, Minister Rajendra Mahato Rs. 388,000 and Minister Barshaman Pun Rs. 177,000.

Among other recipients are Minister Dinanath Sharma (Rs. 336000), Mahendra Prasad Yadav (Rs. 155,000), Lokendra Bista Magar (Rs. 272,000), Gopal Kiranti (Rs. 461,000), Bhim Prasad Gautam (Rs. 116,000) Anil Kumar Jha (Rs. 564,000), said the OPMCM.

Also receiving money for the district visit are Minister Brijesh Kumar Gupta (Rs. 450,000), Hemraj Tated (Rs. 47,000), Kamala Rokka (140,000), Raj Lal Yadav (Rs. 317,000), Muhhamud Wakil Musalman (Rs. 67,000), Dan Bahadur Chaudhary (Rs. 387,000), Kalpana Dhamala (Rs. 155,000) and Satya Pahadi (Rs. 388,000).

Former Ministers Nandan Kumar Dutta and Sarita Giri are said to have received Rs. 500,000 and Rs. 63,000, respectively, for the district visit purpose.

Similarly, State Ministers including Khobhari Roy (Rs. 259,000), Ram Bachan Yadav (Rs. 175,000), Saroj Kumar Yadav (Rs. 79,000), Dilip Maharjan (Rs. 283,000)and Bishnu Prasad Chaudhary (Rs. 115,000) have received amount for the same.

According to the OPMCM, other State Ministers receiving this facility are Surya Man Dong (Rs. 32,000), Leela Bhandari (Rs. 319,000), Gopi Achhami (Rs. 400,000), Ghanashyam Yadav (Rs. 418,000), Jwala Kumari Saha (Rs. 87,000), Sushma Sharma )Rs/ 44,000), Hariraj Khewa (Rs. 445,000), Sunita Kumari Mahato (Rs. 84,000 and Bhim Raj Chaudhary Rajbamshi (Rs. 252,000).

Among other State Ministers getting state money for district visit are Laxman Mahato, Durga Devi Mahato,Kashidevi Jha, Iswordayal Mishra, Arbinda Saha, Ramani Ram, Surita Kumari Saha and Om Prakash Yadav.

Members of the then Prime Minister Jhalanath Khanal-led government received altogether Rs. 2.48 million as field visit expenses, according to the OPMCM. RSS

Published Date: Saturday, April 28th, 2012 | 09:09 PM

Your Responses


N24 Exclusive

View All

The Kosovo Blunder: Moves Towards a Standing Army Sunday, December 16th, 2018

There never is a time not to worry in the Balkans. The next conflict always seems to be peering around the corner with a malicious enthusiasm, eager to spring at points..