• ZenTravels-BRTNepal
  • sbgl
  • sahara
  • ace-advertise

Election Commission releases name list of local-level candidates

KATHMANDU: The Election Commission released the name list of local-level candidates for by-election scheduled on November 30.
The by-election is taking place for 48 posts at 44 local levels of 35 districts, according to the EC. EC Spokesperson Raj Kumar Shrestha said all activities related to by-election including the investigation on complaints filed against the candidates and release of the name list of candidates concluded Friday.
Shiva Bhakta Thakur had filed independent candidacy to the post of ward chairperson at Shivaraj municipality-10 of Kapilvastu district by opposing Nepali Congress candidate Devraj Bharati.
Similarly, the complaint filed by Milan Giri, candidate of Rastriya Prajatantra Party to the post of ward chairperson of Phidim municipality-1 of Panchthar district, opposing Januka Thamsuhang, candidate of Rastriya Prajatantra Party (Democratic) was scrapped and the nomination was approved, according to the EC.

Published Date: Friday, November 15th, 2019 | 08:47 AM

Your Responses

N24 Exclusive

View All

A Troubled Family: NATO turns 70 Saturday, December 7th, 2019

Summit anniversaries are not usually this abysmally interesting. While those paying visits to Watford, England on the occasion of the seventieth anniversary of the North..

Measuring Growth Democratically Friday, December 6th, 2019

The Arab World Needs a Brexit Debate Thursday, December 5th, 2019

Presidents versus the Press Thursday, December 5th, 2019