• ZenTravels-BRTNepal
  • sbgl
  • sahara
  • ace-advertise

Dhakal elected NRNA-Thailand President

BANGKOK: Non-Resident Nepali Association-Thailand has elected new office bearers with election of incumbent President Khagendra Dhakal as its president for a second term.

An election held on Saturday to elect new office bearers of NRNA-Thailand has elected Bhabindra Basnet, Asajita Awale, Mahendra Shrestha, Sankar Adhikari and Sakoed Rama as vice presidents for the next two years.

Rabi Maharjan, Kittiphum Rai, Withachai Porsri, Kanchha Gurung, Dipesh Shrestha, Malika Joshi and Manoj Rana have been elected unopposed for the post of general secretary, assistant secretary, treasurer,youth representative, woman representative and international coordination committee representative, respectively.

Likewise, Sangita Rai Limbu, Sundar Atreya and Amy Karmacharya have been elected unanimously as executive members of the NRNA-Thailand chapter.

Speaking on the occasion, newly-elected NRNA-Thailand President Dhakal expressed commitment to continue social service activities for the cause of Nepali society in Thailand. He also announced to continue working for the promotion Nepali culture and tourism in Thailand.

Published Date: Sunday, August 2nd, 2015 | 10:36 PM

Your Responses