• ZenTravels-BRTNepal
  • sbgl
  • sahara
  • ace-advertise

Dahal elected NA Vice-chair

KATHMANDU: CPN (MC)’s Shashikala Dahal has been elected the Vice-chair of the National Assembly.  In the election to the post held at the meeting of the NA today, Dahal secured 45 votes while her contender NC’s Brinda Devi Ale (Rana) received only 11 votes. Following the election and the counting, NA Chair Ganesh Prasad Timalsena announced the election of Dahal to the post.
Of the total 59 members in the upper house of the parliament, 56 members were present in today’s meeting. Earlier, Ganesh Prasad Timalsena was unanimously elected the Chair of the NA on March 14.
The National Assembly will meet next at 1:00 pm on coming March 27.RSS

Published Date: Sunday, March 18th, 2018 | 10:33 PM

Your Responses


N24 Exclusive

View All

In Defense of the Human Individual Wednesday, December 12th, 2018

While it is now very late in the life cycle of homo sapiens, with extinction now due to consign us to Earth’s fossil record – see ‘Will humans be extinct by..