• ZenTravels-BRTNepal
  • sbgl
  • sahara
  • ace-advertise

CPN Chair duo issue inter-party directive

KATHMANDU: Communist Party of Nepal (CPN) Chairperson duo have issued inter-party directive in writing to subordinate committees and people-based organizations of the party for the first time following two weeks of party integration.
The two leaders issued the directive to complete remaining tasks of party unity when an appropriate political environment has been enabled in the country to prepare base for socialism with prosperous life and social justice.
The two communist parties – the then CPN-UML and CPN (Maoist Centre) – had recently forged unity and registered a new party at the Election Commission. In communist party, the inter-party directive is considered an organizational document to officially inform the party decisions and bring uniformity in the implementation.
The Chair duo also cautioned the party leaders to not manifest any type of factions. “The system seeking resolution to the problems should be adopted. The power we mustered from the unity should be taken as a serious responsibility towards people and nation”.
Leaders in Standing Committee (SC)
The CPN has finalized the names of 26 leaders from then UML and 19 leaders from then Maoist Centre for their nomination in the SC.
Chairman KP Sharma Oli, Chairman Pushpa Kamal Dahal ‘Prachanda’, Agni Sapkota, Ashta Laxmi Shakya, Ishwar Pokharel (Secretariat Member), Kiran Gurung, Ganesh Sah, Girirajmani Pokharel, Gokarna Bista, Ghanshyam Bhusal, Chandradev Khanal, Chhabilal Bishwakarma, Janardan Sharma, Jhalanath Khanal (Senior Leader), Top Bahadur Rayamajhi, Dev Prasad Gurung, Devendra Poudel, Narayan Kaji Shrestha (Secretariat Member and Spokesperson), Pampha Bhusal, Pradip Gyawali, Prithvi Subba Gurung, Barsha Man Pun, Bhim Prasad Acharya, Bhim Bahadur Rawal, Mani Thapa, Matrika Yadav, Madhav Kumar Nepal (Senior Leader) and Mukunda Neupane have been named in the SC.
Likewise, Yubraj Gyawali, Yogesh Bhattarai, Raghuji Panta, Raghubir Mahaseth, Ram Bahadur Thapa (Secretariat Member), Leelamani Pokharel, Lekhraj Bhatta, Bamdev Gautam (Secretariat Member), Bishnu Prasad Poudel (Secretary General), Bishnu Rimal, Beduram Bhusal, Shankar Pokharel, Shakti Basnet, Satyanarayan Mandal, Surendra Pandey, Subas Nembang and Haribol Gajurel are included in the SC.
Likewise, a taskforce formed under the leadership of Secretary Poudel to draft the party’s regulations based on the party’s Interim Statute is preparing to submit its report within the deadline of 15 days.
Member of the taskforce Beduram Bhusal said that discussions were ongoing on regulations and it would be submitted in the Secretariat soon. RSS

Published Date: Thursday, May 31st, 2018 | 09:54 PM

Your Responses

N24 Exclusive

View All

Is Immigrant-Bashing a Vote Winner for the Left? Monday, June 17th, 2019

Is a hardline position on immigration the key to electoral success for Europe’s beleaguered center left? Denmark’s Social Democrats certainly think so. They took..

The World Is Running Out of Time Monday, June 17th, 2019

The American Century’s Last Man Friday, June 14th, 2019

Taking on Tehran Friday, June 14th, 2019