• ZenTravels-BRTNepal
  • sbgl
  • sahara
  • ace-advertise

Chief Minister Raut, ministers—Sonar andYadav, take oath of office and secrecy

JANAKPUR: Chief Minister, Lal Babu Raut, and ministers–Jitendra Prasad Sonar and Bijay Yadav of province no 2 have take oath of office and secrecy today.
At a special programme organised at the premises of Janakpur Cigarette Factory today, State Chief Ratneshwor Lal Kayastha administered oath of office and secrecy to them.
Chief Minister Raut took oath of office and secrecy in Bhojpuri language while minister Sonar and minister Yadav in Hindi and Maithali language respectively.
Sonar has been appointed as Minister for Infrastructure Development Minister while Yadav is Minister for Economic Affairs and Planning.
Born in Parsa district on June 29, 1966, Chief Minister Raut is Master’s degree holder in English from Tribhuvan University and has completed Bachelor in Law.
Similarly, Infrastructure Development Minister Sonar, elected as Provincial Assembly member from Parsa-4 (2) is Parliamentary Party leader of Rastriya Janata Party-Nepal.
Likewise, Minister for Economic Affairs, Yadav, is Provincial Assembly member from Sirah-2 (1) from Federal Socialist Forum Nepal. RSS

Published Date: Thursday, February 15th, 2018 | 11:27 PM

Your Responses


N24 Exclusive

View All

Agents of Chaos: Trump, the Federal Reserve and Andrew Jackson Monday, October 15th, 2018

They are three players, all problematic in their own way. They are the creatures of inconvenient chaos. Donald Trump was born into the role, a misfit of misrule who..