• ZenTravels-BRTNepal
  • sbgl
  • sahara
  • ace-advertise

Bhattarai inducts 7 ministers

KATHMANDU- Prime Minister Dr. Baburam Bhattarai has inducted 7 new members into his cabinet.  Of the new members two are from UML and five from fringe parties.

PM Bhattarai appointed Ishwor Pokharel and Radha Gyawali from CPN-UML in the cabinet. Similarly, Chandradev Joshi of CPN (United), Keshav Man Shakya of Nepa Party, Anil Jha from Sanghiya Sadbhawana, Parshu Ram Khapung from Rastriya Prajatantra Party and Ek Nath Dhakal from Nepal Pariwar into the cabinet.

However, the newly appointed ministers have not yet been given any portfolio for the time being. Earlier, four portfolios were taken by UCPN (Maoist), five by Samyukta Loktantrik Madhesi Morcha, and 2 were taken by Nepali Congress.

Published Date: Tuesday, May 15th, 2012 | 11:45 PM

Your Responses


N24 Exclusive

View All

Deplatforming Germaine Greer Wednesday, September 19th, 2018

The flexibility of English, and thriving sign that it is not a dead language, permits repeated atrocities to be committed in the name of new terms. We are told that what..