• ZenTravels-BRTNepal
  • sbgl
  • sahara
  • ace-advertise

Achyut Guragain elected chair of NATTA

KATHMANDU: Achyut Guragain has been elected the Chair of Nepal Association of Tour and Travel Agents (NATTA). In the election held for the post on Friday, Guragain was elected with a total of 150 votes.
His nearest contender was Bhim Prasad Pant who got 126 votes while Mihika Dhakwa got 109 votes. Likewise, Binaya Basnet was elected the senior Vice-chair, Ramesh Thapa the Vice-chair, Sudhir Kumar Poudel the General Secretary, Jiswa Tuladhar Shrestha the Secretary, Kumar Mani Thapaliya the Treasurer and Yubika Bhandari the joint-treasurer.
Likewise, Laxmi Karki Adhikari, Geeta Dhakal, Subarna Shrestha, Hari Kumar Shrestha, Bishnu Karki, Dendi Shepra, Raj Kumar Devkota, Bharat Jung Pandey were elected as members of the new executive committee of the Association. A total of 405 members took part in the election.
Newly elected NATTA chair Guragain has been in the tourism business for the past 27 years. He has already served as the General Secretary and Senior Vice-chair of the Association.
Talking to RSS, the NATTA Chair Guragain said a group that would work to promote tourism rather than party politics has won in the election. He said the NATTA will play an important role in making the Visit Nepal Year 2020 a success.

Published Date: Friday, January 17th, 2020 | 09:42 PM

Your Responses

N24 Exclusive

View All

To Protect Democracy, Reform It Wednesday, February 26th, 2020

Democracy may be “the worst form of Government except for all those other forms that have been tried from time to time,” as Winston Churchill famously said, but that..

Wall Street Can’t Burn Bernie Tuesday, February 25th, 2020

The Divine Right of Populists Tuesday, February 25th, 2020

Why Bernie? Monday, February 24th, 2020

When China Sneezes Monday, February 24th, 2020