• ZenTravels-BRTNepal
  • sbgl
  • sahara
  • ace-advertise

5 SSPs now become DIG

The government has promoted five Senior Superintendents of Police (SSP) to the post of Deputy Inspectors General (DIG). The meeting of the cabinet held today decided to promote Council of Ministers today has decided to promote Shyam Bahadur Thapa, Jaya Bahadur Chand, Nawaraj Silwal, Bam Bahadur Bhandari and Prakash Aryal from SSP to the DIG.
Thapa would be deputed to the National Directorate of Security, Chand at the Directorate of Security Services, Silwal at National Police Academy, Bhandari at the Directorate of Armed Police Force and Aryal at Crime Investigation Bureau, according to the decision of the cabinet meeting today.

Likewise, Acting Secretary Rajuman Singh Malla has also been promoted to Secretary. He has now been transferred to the Office of the Prime Minister.
The government has also decided to import 85,000 metric tones of chemical fertilizer on subsidy by the Salt Trading Corporation Ltd.

Published Date: Wednesday, December 19th, 2012 | 02:05 AM

Your Responses


N24 Exclusive

View All

Tumblr and the Cult of the Safe Tuesday, December 18th, 2018

Be aware of the titty. Or pudenda. Or anything else suggesting a copulative angle familiar to most adults with a decent constituency of desire. The world of Tumblr, home..