• ZenTravels-BRTNepal
  • sbgl
  • sahara
  • ace-advertise

Thakur wins federal election from Mahottari constituency-3

MAHOTTARI: Mahantha Thakur, candidate of the Rastriya Janata Party Nepal became victorious to the member of the House of Representatives from Mahottari constituency-3 by securing 27, 005 votes. 

His closest competitor Bijay Chaudhary of the CPN (UML) got 8,677 votes.

Published Date: Sunday, December 10th, 2017 | 11:50 PM

Your Responses


N24 Exclusive

View All

Leaking for Change: ASIO, Jakarta, and Australia’s Jerusalem Problem Saturday, October 20th, 2018

Politics can, after a time, becomes a myopic exercise of expedient measures and desperate hope. Politics, raw and crude, is at its best at points where survival matters...