NC parliamentary committee formed

KATHMANDU: Nepali Congress President and Prime Minister Sher Bahadur Deuba has constituted a 17-member party’s parliamentary committee. 

The committee comprises party president Deuba, senior leader Ramchandra Poudel, general secretary Dr Shashank Koirala, treasurer Sitadevi Yadav, leaders Prakashman Singh, Krishna Prasad Sitaula, Bimalendra Nidhi, Gopalman Shrestha, Chitralekha Yadav and Khum Bahadur Khadka.
Others members on the committee are Dr Ramsharan Mahat, Arjun Narsingh KC, Purna Bahadur Khadka, Mahesh Acharya, Gyanendra Bahadur Karki, Balkrishna Khand and Dr Prakash Sharan Mahat, Prime Minister’s press coordinator Govinda Pariyar told the National News Agency (RSS).
The committee has the final authority as per the party statute to take decision regarding candidates competing for the upcoming elections to the federal parliament and State Assemblies.

Your Responses

N24 Exclusive

View All

Arming Educators: Trump, Gun Violence and Schools Sunday, February 25th, 2018

It had been in the works. Instead of engaging in the traditional revulsion associated with a mass shooting, or even digesting the grief of outraged students and grieving..

God, Politics and Billy Graham Saturday, February 24th, 2018