21 players picked for ICC World Cup Cricket Division Two

KATHMANDU: Twenty one players have been selected for the ICC World Cup Cricket League Division Two to be held in Namibia from coming February 6 to 16.

The selection is preliminary made by ICC’s representative Aminul Islam, head coach of the Nepali team Jagat Tamata and Captain Paras Khadka.
The selected players include Khadka, Gyanendra Malla, Rohit Kumar Poudel, Karan KC, Anil Kumar Shah, Basanta Regmi, Dilip Nath, Dipendra Singh Aire, Dipesh Shrestha, Lalit Bhandari, Lalit Narayan Rajbamshi and Aarif Sekh.
Likewise, other athletes chosen as probable are Shakti Gauchan, Sharad Bheshwakar, Siddhanta Lohani, Sompal Kami, Rasid Khan, Kishwor Mahato, Sandip Lamichhane, Sunil Dhamala and Sushan Bhari. Of them, Rasid and Kishor are new face.

Your Responses

N24 Exclusive

View All

Next Door Nepal: No room for egos Monday, January 22nd, 2018

The constitutional and political limbo following the elections has exposed the inadequacies of the country’s two-year-old constitution. The formation of a new..

BRI will boost Nepal-China relations Sunday, January 21st, 2018